play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car City

At Car City we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car City

Car City
5
3.5

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent garage )))

    By Clive P on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly atmosphere with a fine selection of cars. Found an excellent car with the minimum of fuss and went home very happy. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Couldn’t of asked for a better experience

    By MARK B on 11 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Could not be happier with my experience. From start to finish friendly and knowledgable with a great choice of motors. Very happy with the whole experience and would certainly highly reccomend too. My father would also mirror my opions who was with me on the day, and for him to say that with 40+ years experience in the trade goes a long way.


  • 5

    Buying car

    By BANJAMIN M on 26 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant car garage. Great service and great looking cars they have on sale. 10/10


  • 5

    Efficient, Easy and Friendly approach

    By CHARLIE G on 01 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Purchased my first car today, would like to thank the staff at Car City. Easy and relaxed environment sorted everything out for me. Car was serviced and available for immediate pickup. Would highly recommend!!


  • 5

    Honest and fair and good to deal with.

    By DUNCAN P on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'd certainly give these guys the thumbs up. Couldn't fault them from start to finish, and certainly pleased with the car (hope my wife is!) Thanks to all. Duncan :)


  • 5

    A Very Happy Customer

    By ALAN S on 21 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    The service offered by CAR CITY was both professional and friendly. They offer a great selection of well priced cars. when i went to look for my new car i was greated by Masoom who introduced himself and then gave me plenty of time to look around without any pressure. The car i chose was valeted for me and ready to pick on time. I would deffinately use CAR CITY again


  • 5

    Lost deposit on car

    By Alex L on 27 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Lost my deposit of £500.00 after changing mind on purchasing car, so beware when dealing with Car City. They have not returned phone calls or emails so buyers be warned when dealing with this company.


  • 5

    poor after care once got your money

    By julie B on 08 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i bought a vehicle from car city in july 2018 after 5 days it hadfaults after being promised assistance and great service i am still currently in dispute with the owners over its repair and or refund. i have had no communication from the owner (such a nice chap when he sold the car)for over a month and he is behaving more like a child than a business man. very unprofessional .i would definately not reccommend this company for anything.Such a shame it has resulted in me writing this review just to try and get communication going again.poor show car city.


  • 5

    Dreadful service

    By Phil N on 04 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Gave £200 deposit for delivery of car to Birmingham with agreement to inspect and test drive car upon delivery of the car to my home address and loss of deposit if I changed my mind about the car after delivery and test drive. I cancelled the delivery yet Car City won't give me my deposit back.


  • 5

    Terrible vehicle, worse after care.

    By Graham O on 01 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    i bought a vehicle from car city in october 2016. after 5 months it had a major mecanical breakdown. after being promised assistance and great service i am still currently in dispute with the owners over its repair and or refund. i have had no communication from the owner (such a nice chap when he sold the car)for over a month and he is behaving more like a child than a business man. very unprofessional .i would definately not reccommend this company for anything.Such a shame it has resulted in me writing this review just to try and get communication going again.poor show car city.


‹ Prev Next ›

Car City

Telephone:
01733 555550 07884 494359

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Car City

Address:
Ice House,
Fengate,
Peterborough,
Cambridgeshire,
PE1 5XB